Skip to main content

Information Services and Library: Books and journals

LibGuides from the London Business School Information Services and Library Team.

We are now operating a "Click and Collect" Service for students, staff and faculty wishing to borrow books. It is not currently possible to browse our book collection.
 

            Read our guide to the click and collect service                                            Place a click and collect order                  

Meanwhile you can continue to access our virtual library and we are continuing to deal with enquiries. Please get in touch by email, LibChat or phone.

Book returns
We are now accepting book returns. All books returned to us will be quarantined for 72 hours.
Please note: all books borrowed before lockdown began are due back at the end of September. If you wish to return books but are unable to attend campus, you can post or courier them to the main London Business School address  or email library@london.edu for further assistance.

Library Catalogue

E-Books are listed in the Library Catalogue.  Click on the URL link in the record.

Book or article not held?

Can't find what you are looking for? Request we buy a book for stock. You will be emailed when it arrives.

For a journal article or a book chapter Go to our Document Supply pages. 

E-Books

Guide to E-Books

Our guide explains how you can use the E-Books available through London Business School Library

Book Collections - Library level 0

Academic Study collection
Find books on research methods, getting a PhD, exam skills, academic writing and how to read a book.
View the list of titles here.
 
Travel and language collection
Refresh your language skills and borrow a travel guide.
View the list of titles here.
 
Careers collection
How to choose a career, write a killer CV, pass selection tests and crack a case interview.
View the list of titles here.
 
Multimedia Collection
Tired of reading? Use our collection of  business audio and video materials. To find then use the Library Catalogue advanced search and use location = multimedia.
View the list of titles here.
 

Business Fiction
We have a new business fiction collection with books by: Naomi Alderman, Tom Wolfe , Ben Elton and more.
View the list of titles here.

 

Wellbeing Collection 
Our collection aims to help staff and students' mental health and wellbeing. It covers a range of topics including: mindfulness, addiction, anxiety, stress, depression, bereavement.  
View the list of titles here.

 

Book borrowing

The number of books that can be borrowed and standard loan periods:

Customer role Maximum number of loans Course collection  3 day loan Week Loan Standard loan
Students 15 -  max.5 -  24hr loan titles 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 2 weeks
PhD Students 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Faculty 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Staff 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Alumni 5 N/A 3 days 1 week 2 weeks


Books (apart from 24 hour loan copies) will be auto-renewed up to 30 times providing that nobody has requested them - i.e. placed a hold. 
Charges are payable for overdue books:

Loan Type Overdue charge
Standard loan    20p per day
Week loan 50p per day
3 day loan £1.00 per day
24hr loan £2.00 per day

Single search books & journals

SUMMON - single Search
Summon searches multiple databases to find print/e-books, articles, news, and limited company/industry reports and country forecasts. 

NEW - browse journals with Browzine!

Try Browzine  
To browse a journal
Find, follow and read your pick of scholarly journals. 

OR

Use the A-Z list of E-journals

We list the Economist as a separate.
No login or prior registration is required. (The App is not available.)
Alternatively the Economist is covered by the Proquest database.