Skip to main content

LBS Library: Books and journals

LibGuides at London Business School Library

Library Catalogue

E-Books are listed in the Library Catalogue. Click on the URL link.

My Library account - books

Log into your library account  
See your loans, renew your books, check if you have any books on hold.
Click on the icon to download the Library iPhone App

Book or article not held?

Can't find what you are looking for? Request we buy a book for stock. You will be emailed when it arrives.

For a journal article or a book chapter Go to our Document Supply pages. 

Book Collections - Library level O

mortar boardAcademic Study collection
Find books on research methods, getting a PhD, exam skills, academic writing and how to read a book!
 
Travel and language collection
Refresh your language skills and borrow a travel guide.
 
Careers collection
How to choose a career, write a killer CV, pass selection tests and crack a case interview.
 
Multimedia Collection
Tired of reading? Use our collection of  business audio and video materials. To find then use the Library Catalogue advanced search and use location = multimedia.
 

You can read a book in ten minutes - with GetAbstract.
‚ÄčBusiness and personal development book summaries on a wide range of business, management and personal development titles that you can print, download or save to your Kindle. It covers books, articles and TED talks. Popular books include:

  Power - Jeffry Pfeffer

  Thinking Fast and Slow - Danile Kahneman

  ‚ÄčThe Intelligent Investor  - Benjamin Graham

  The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People - Stephen R. Covey  
 

Book borrowing

The number of books that can be borrowed and standard loan periods:

Customer role Maximum number of loans Course collection  3 day loan Week Loan Standard loan
Students 15 -  max.5 -  24hr loan titles 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 2 weeks
PhD Students 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Faculty 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Staff 25 24 hours or Friday to Monday 3 days 1 week 4 weeks
Alumni 5 N/A N/A 1 week 2 weeks


Books (apart from 24 hour loan copies) may be renewed up to 30 times providing that nobody has requested them. Charges are payable for overdue books:

Loan Type Overdue charge
Standard loan    20p per day
Week loan 50p per day
3 day loan £1.00 per day
24hr loan £2.00 per day

Single search books & journals

SUMMON - single Search
Summon searches multiple databases to find print/e-books, articles, news, and limited company/industry reports and country forecasts. 

E-journal finder

Most of our journals are digital?
Use the A-Z list of E-journals
The Economist is listed as a database.
No login or prior registration is required.
N.B.The App is not available.