Company reference and up to ten years' financial data for very large and large companies in 26 European countries, excluding those companies that have not filed for two years. Also available on the WRDS platform which requires registration.
Available on PCs in the Finance Suite - SO.W2.01 and SO.W2.02 (2nd Floor, West Wing, Samy Ofer Centre). Vast database covering all areas of the Financial Markets, Economics, Industries, News and Corporate information.
We now run a booking system for two of our Bloomberg terminals. A maximum of two, one hour slots can be reserved on any date. To book a session Click here
Research tool for global public and private company data; also covers private capital; industries; executives; company filings and reports.
NOTE: pre-registration required NOTE: The Capital IQ Excel add-in is currently available in A125 during the Library closure. From 28 August: Available on PCs in the Finance Suite - SO.W2.01 and SO.W2.02 (2nd Floor, West Wing, Samy Ofer Centre).
Personalised access to daily updates and 10 year archive of Financial Times content, accessible on your PC and mobile device.
You must register for access to the FT using your school email address using the request form below.
Industry-based market research analysis providing strategic insights on over 700 US, 400 UK, 200 China and 75 Global markets.
NOTE: The first time you go into the database, it will recognise you as being from London Business School, but it will ask you to fill in some registration details. This should only happen the first time use the database, after that you should not be prompted for your details again.
MarketLine Advantage from Datamonitor PLC provices Company information (SWOT Company profiles; case studies); Industry reports (profiles; guides; country and industry) and Country profiles and statistics for 110 nations.
Additional databases cover: Country statistics, City Statistics, Market Analytics (Mainly food and drink sectors - some offer data to brand share level data), Financial deals tracker.
Data, analysis and reports for global financial markets: Analysts' research, Fundamentals, Filings, M&A and IPO transactions, Private Equity & Venture Capital; Ownership; Corporate Governance; Thomson Reuters Street Events - all key types of corporate events e.g. earnings conference calls transcripts. Important: INTERNET EXPLORER 11 (IE 11) browser ONLY. Windows 10 users: Thomson One will NOT work with the default Windows 10 Edge browser. To activate the IE 11 browser, in the Search box on the Taskbar, type "Internet Explorer", right click its listing in the search results and click "Pin to Taskbar".
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Fitch Connect contains fundamentals for the world's banks as well as credit ratings and research covering the fixed-income universe as well as financial data on insurance firms, corporates and sovereigns.
Registration is required.
Business book summaries - absorb key points in 10 minutes. getAbstract summarizes 14,000 of the latest most relevant business books into 5 pages (rating; top take-aways; full summary; significant quotes; author bio and other key points).
PsycBOOKS® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology